Skip to content

Layout In P6.2.1

Manochehr HosseiniMember for 23 years 8 months
Created
4
4
0

With Changing the layout of the activities for a project in P6 v 6.2.1 and further closing relevant project and opening another, previous layout will be applied to new one. whay this is happening and is there any way to define default layout for each project or not?

4 replies

Oldest first
  1. 0
    Andy Power ·

    You should be able to save a

    You should be able to save a layout to the project.  Set the columns as you would like for the project, go to View>Layout>Save As give the layout a name and choose Project under the Available to drop down box.

  2. 0
    Manochehr Hosseini ·

    yes it is possible to save

    yes it is possible to save the layout and then open it when neccessary, but my question is that if it is possible to  make a default layout for a project and whenever we open that, default layout be opened automatically or not?

     

  3. 0
    BOULEKHSSAIM Abderrahmane ·

    You can save your layout

    You can save your layout under each phase : Portfolio, Project...

    Open your project, ( you can use the current layout or classic layout ) 

    Make all your changes : Filter, form, columns, ...

    on the top , View>Layout>Save As , give your new layout name

    Close

    just, when you open this layout next time, if you do any change, and you want to keep the actual layout, dont save while choosing another one (Layout).

    Dont forget F5 & summrize befor you switch to another project.

     

     

     

  4. 0
    BOULEKHSSAIM Abderrahmane ·

    Now i have one question

    Now i have one question related to layout :

    As you know, we can create filter, and make it as user defined or Global, i would like to know is it possible to create layout but to give an exclusive access to it, by default layout is in Global.

    Thanks a lot.

Log in or join to reply

ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.

Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?