Skip to content

P6 deleted resources

Ken CatherallMember for 13 years 11 months
Created
4
4
0
Deleted resources from main heirarchy,refreshed data and logged out. On next login deleted resources where reinstated on list ? Any ideas what could be causing this issue. This does not happen when using the web application.

4 replies

Oldest first
  1. 0
    Ronald Winter ·

    Ken,  Could be that the IT

    Ken,

     Could be that the IT re-loaded a backup of the database.  Otherwise, perhaps someone else was also logged-on with the same schedule and logged-out later than you (thus re-saving the resources).  I believe that the correct procedure is to login with exclusive access before deleting these types of items.  Good luck! 

  2. 0
    Ken Catherall ·

    Thanks Ronald, it appeared

    Thanks Ronald, it appeared that IT had run a back up after problems with main server. Thanks again for the lead.
  3. 0
    Alan Chadwick ·

    On the sa,e topic as deleted

    On the sa,e topic as deleted resources but a different scenario:

     

    I have allocated the same resource to the same activity twice, within the project setting I have the check box -

    Resources can be assigned to the same acivity more than once checked.

    However when I export and then reimport to another database only a sigle resource gets carried over.


    Example

    Activity 1 has R1 allocated twice, when imported R1 only gets carried over once 

  4. 0
    Alan Chadwick ·

    On the sa,e topic as deleted

    On the sa,e topic as deleted resources but a different scenario:

     

    I have allocated the same resource to the same activity twice, within the project setting I have the check box -

    Resources can be assigned to the same acivity more than once checked.

    However when I export and then reimport to another database only a sigle resource gets carried over.


    Example

    Activity 1 has R1 allocated twice, when imported R1 only gets carried over once 

Log in or join to reply

ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.

Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?