As a long time P3 users , i dreamt that someday the primavera company will enhance thier tools like excel functionality input, here we are now , the dream of so many , come true.
The Undo command (Edit, Undo) allows you to change information back to its premodified value, in the Activities, Resources, and Resource Assignments windows. Undo stores each action performed in sequence, beginning with the most recent action performed. The following actions will clear the Undo history in Project Management:
Summarizing data
Updating Progress
Applying actuals
Refreshing data
Creating projects
Opening and closing projects
Importing
Changing portfolios
Opening the Project Portfolios, User Preferences, Admin Preferences, and Time Approval dialog boxes
Opening the OBS, User Defined Fields, Resource Codes, Activity Codes, and Project Codes dialog boxes
Exiting the application
Notes
You can only undo modifications in the General, Status, Resources, and Relationships tabs of Activity Details.
Scheduling, leveling, making layout changes, and opening a new layout do not clear the Undo history.
You can only undo activity code value assignments that were assigned using the columns in the Activities window. Code values that are assigned and/or removed from the codes tab cannot be undone
If you delete a resource and use Undo to restore it, you must reassign the resource to any previous project issues, risks, and expenses. Also, you must reassign the primary flag for the restored resource to its activity assignments.
An option to clear the Undo history in the Project Management database is available in the Admin Preferences, Options tab in the Admin menu. You must have Admin Superuser privileges to clear the Undo history.