P6 Checkout Feature
- Created
- 4
- 2
Can someone explain how the checkout feature works and a good example where it will be useful. I know when someone checkout a project it becomes readonly so that noone can modify it until it is checked back in. Primavera gave an example where a scheduler checkout a project on a company server if he is going to a project site where there is no or limited network. My question is how can the scheduler run primavera without access to the server since he is on a jobsite without network. Primavera is set up to only run only runs on a server so how can he run the program without connecting to a server. I remember the login screen always ask what database Im connecting to
4 replies
Oldest firstLog in or join to reply
ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.
Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?