Skip to content

Deleted activities & links reappear when i close the program and re open it

Ismail ArnaoutMember for 13 years 4 months
Created
3
3
0

 I have recently started using primavera (p6 version 8.3) in shared mode, and I am encountering a new problem where many actions done are not really saved. For example, when I delete an activity, at first it doesn’t show anymore, but when I close the project and reopen it, it appears again as if it hasn’t been deleted. Moreover, same applies for a change of links: The modification is done at first, but then upon closing and reopening of the project, the change is no longer applicable. 

It is important to note that when I make a copy of the project, all the changes show (as if the problem didn’t happen), but it is not very reliable to keep making copies of the project to avoid this problem.

Has anyone encountered something similar and can give me advice please?

3 replies

Oldest first
  1. 0
    Rafael Davila ·

    It is weird as when your

    It is weird as when your access rights are limited by the administrator it shall be expected that the software warns you that you are attempting to do someting for which you do not have the rights to do.  Still I would ask the database administrator as the lack of warning might be a software BUG.

  2. 0
    Zoltan Palffy ·

    try this after you make a

    try this after you make a deletion press the function key F10 this is the command for Commit Changes this can also be found under file commit chnages. 

  3. 0
    Zoltan Palffy ·

    try this after you make a

    try this after you make a deletion press the function key F10 this is the command for Commit Changes this can also be found under file commit chnages. 

Log in or join to reply

ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.

Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?