Skip to content

Deleting of the data from the performance archive also deletes the original (planned) activity data.

Evgeny Z.Member for 18 years 9 months
Created
1
3
0

Dear all,

I noticed the following behavior:

Deleting of the data from the performance archive also deletes the original (planned) activity data. As in the example below, after I have deleted the performance archive from Activity 1, it’s duration changed to 0.

Is it an expected behavior?  I thought that one of the advantages of Spider was the separation from original data and performance archive.

Regards.

Evgeny

Initial project

 photo UpdateProgress001_zps587edba0.png

Performance data is added to Activity 1

 photo UpdateProgress002_zpsd3874bd1.png

Performance data is removed from Activity 1

 photo UpdateProgress003_zps98432644.png

1 reply

Oldest first
  1. 0
    Vladimir Liberzon ·

    Yes, it is expected

    Yes, it is expected behavior.

    Entering actual data one may change estimates of remaining duration, volume, etc. If something was wrong in performance archive  (in other case why do you want to delete this record?) then it does not make sense automatically restore deleted data. Planned or remaining data may be restored manually or using formulas when current version is compared with the previous or with baseline.

Log in or join to reply

ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.

Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?