stop saving projects out
In the Open Standard
John SmittMember for 21 years 8 months
- Created
- 6
- 8
0
I would like to be able to give people read access to the plans but stop them saving a copy of each plan to their home area.
The reason is that when someone saves a plan out, the links are kept and so we end up with 2 plans and so 2 lots of resource need. Do this with 20 people and it causes allsorts.
The users don’t know how to break the links etc.. so I need a policy or simular to just stop them saving it.
The reason is that when someone saves a plan out, the links are kept and so we end up with 2 plans and so 2 lots of resource need. Do this with 20 people and it causes allsorts.
The users don’t know how to break the links etc.. so I need a policy or simular to just stop them saving it.
6 replies
Oldest firstLog in or join to reply
ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.
Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?