Skip to content

MSP 2003 "Analyze Timescaled Data in Excel "Option

Tony McClennonMember for 23 years 10 months
Created
5
3
0
Hi All,

I’m probably having one of those "Friday moments", but I cannot find the "Analyze Timescaled Data in Excel" option to add to the toolbar.

MSP help says:

"On the View menu, click Gantt Chart.
If applicable, select the tasks you want to export.
On the View menu, point to Toolbars, and then click Analysis.
Click Analyze Timescaled Data in Excel."

However, when I point to Toolbars, Analysis is not there. Someone please tell me I’m not losing it completely!!

Thanks.

5 replies

Oldest first
  1. 0
    Darren Kosa ·
    Hi Tony,

    There are a number of reasons why this happens, but try this.

    Tools > Customize > Toolbars and select the Commands tab
    In the dialog box you’ll see two scroll bars.
    On the left-hand side scroll down and select Tools
    You’ll then see a number of options appear on the right-hand side
    Scroll down the right-hand side and select COM Add-Ins...
    Now drag the selection and add it to any of the Toolbars at the top of the screen
    You should now have a COM Add-Ins... button on one of your Toolbars
    Click the button and a COM Add-Ins dialog box will appear
    Hopefully you will have ’Analyze Timescaled Data in Excel’ as one of the options
    Check the option and then click OK

    You then need to go

    Tool > Customize > Toolbars and select the Tools tab
    In the Customise dialog box check the ’Analysis’ option and click OK

    Let me know if this helps as there are a still few things you can do if it doesn’t.

    Regards,

    Darren
  2. 0
    Tony McClennon ·
    Darren,

    Thanks for the reply. Everything works in the first part of the solution.

    However, when I then go to:

    Tool > Customize > Toolbars and select the Tools tab
    In the Customise dialog box check the ’Analysis’ option and click OK

    there is no Tools Tab, only Toolbars, Commands and Options - is there another step I should be taking.

    Thanks and regards,

    Tony
  3. 0
    Darren Kosa ·
    Sorry Tony,

    Should proof read my posts. :)

    It should read

    Tool > Customize > Toolbars and select the Toolbars tab
    In the Customize dialog box check the ’Analysis option and click OK

    Regards,

    Darren
  4. 0
    Tony McClennon ·
    Hi Darren,

    Thanks again - unfortunately, when I get to:

    "In the Customize dialog box check the ’Analysis option and click OK"

    ....there is no customise dialogue box shown.

    It’s really annoying as the option has been available, but suddenly disappeared!!

    regards,

    Tony
  5. 0
    Tony McClennon ·
    Hi Darren,

    It appears that my registry files had been corrupted - a refresh has now brought the Analysis toolbar back into operation.

    Many thanks for your assistance.

    Regards,

    Tony

Log in or join to reply

ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.

Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?