Skip to content

Scheduling in P3e

Ly LuMember for 22 years 3 months
Created
3
1
0
When a few people are viewing the same project and they try to schedule it, will it overwrite the changes that I just made?

How do we get around this problem?

Do we need to ’Commmit Changes’ then ’Refresh Data’ when we are about to ’F9 Schedule’? Or do we just assign one person to do all the scheduling?

3 replies

Oldest first
  1. 0
    David Andreotti ·
    Does P3e have a check in/check out option? I would do that so that only one person can write to the file at a time.
  2. 0
    Clive Davies ·
    it doesn’t matter, as long as someone else is not trying to change the same thing as you, or working in the same section as you. P3e and P3 schedule a database only and your screen will show a reflection of what is on the database. I have had 10 planners working on one database and never had a problem except for speed
  3. 0
    Raja Izat Raja Ibrahim ·
    why dont u divide the work by package/ area and make a sub directory, so ..it wouldnt be duplicate when u update.

Log in or join to reply

ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.

Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?