Skip to content

Saving different versions of a project

Ahmet TuterMember for 13 years 8 months
Created
5
5
0

I will save a copy of my project once i complete all durations and links, but before assigning any resources and calendar, even before creating those.

then after saving it, i will continue and create resources and calendar, then assign reosurces and calendar in to the second version.

now, if i were to open the first version again, for any reason, would all those resources and calendar, that i did after it, be available to it also?

5 replies

Oldest first
  1. 0
    Zoltan Palffy ·

    yes

    yes

  2. 0
    Kannan CP ·

    Hi Ahmet,In my understanding

    Hi Ahmet,

    In my understanding in the 1st version there are no resources assigned. Therefore even if you add and assign resources to the 2nd version (another file), it doesnt mean that the resources will also be assigned to the 1st version as well.

    You have to assign resources to the 1st version activities from the resource pool.

    BR

    Kannan

  3. 0
    Zoltan Palffy ·

    they would be  available to

    they would be  available to it but not ASSIGNED to it

  4. 0
    Alexandre Faulx-Briole ·

    Ahmet bey,resources would be

    Ahmet bey,

    resources would be available to the 1st copy of the project because they are available to ANY project pertaining to the same branch of the Organizational Breakdown Structure (OBS)

  5. 0
    Ahmet Tuter ·

    thanks for all the answers

    thanks for all the answers .

    when you say OBS here, why didnt you say EPS?

    also then, it means other projects and all their versions will also be able to see those resources and calendars?

Log in or join to reply

ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.

Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?