lay outs
In the Open Standard
HK
Hemanth KumarMember for 23 years 11 months
- Created
- 8
- 1
0
8 replies
Oldest first- 0PJPhilip Jonker ·Hi Hemanth,
It is fairly simple, go to view/layout/save as, save your current view, then save as a new view, when this is done go back to your previous layout which will be the same. If you make any changes the layout will still be saved under the new layout you saved. Hope this helps.
Regards
Philip - 0DDDayanidhi Dhandapany ·Dear Hemanth, To avoid this kind of situation, you have to create a layout called backup layout(or name the layout at your convenience)and again save a layout called current layout. Then you start working on current layout, if suddenly someone closes your system during your absence and lost your current layout settings, still you can have a choice to open your backup layout and again save it as current layout(remember to set the layout number to be the same as your previous "current layout" number or else it will create a same title (current layout) with next layout number(when you want to refer the current layout at later stage you might be confused to see the same "current layout" names twice with different layout numberings) the other option is delete the previous layout called "current layout" and open the "backup layout" save it as current layout and start working on the current layout. (Note: Philip has meant to say the same in a few words, just i’ve elaborated it for you) Cheers Daya
- 0MTMk Tse ·Dear Hemanth,
I have same practice as Daya’s suggest.
My current practice is specified a layout name as my current working. Once I achieve a critical ’display effect’, I will do a Layout Save As (in a final name).
So I always work on the current, the Save As will be used only for reporting. - 0DDDayanidhi Dhandapany ·Dear Gangadhar,
Q 1) While closing current layout and opening other layouts, It asks Filter has changed…. Do you want to … Yes / No… what is this ?
Ans: If you do any changes to the opened layout(current)in the filter or summary options or organize area, it will ask you to save it to the current settings(when you close P3 application or opening another layout) if your answer is no to this question, the previous settings of the opened layout(current) will be preserved and whatever modifications has been done so far to the current layout settings(filter, organize, etc.,) will be lost(not the data).
2) I keep standard 2~3 Layouts in the backup and use them for printing final updated schedule for client. The problem I face here is, I need to open each layout and change the revision. Is it possible to change Title and Revision Box of all layouts when we edit page set up of current layout.
Ans: If you pick the items like [Project Name],[Project Title], [Layout Name] from the drop down list, you don’t need to change the layout names as and when you save it, it will be updated as per your given layout name automatically. In the sameway you can look for default items. But for Revision Box, i could not see a way to make changes in one layout that can be appeared in all layouts, the reason is simple, there is no default insertion option in the revision box area.
HTH
Regards
Daya
Log in or join to reply
ProjectControls.com is free to join. Members can post questions, reply, vote and follow discussions.
Existing members: your original username and password still work. Forgot password?